China sends new trio of mysterious spy satellites into orbit – Space.com

China’s latest launch has put three new Yaogan spy satellites into orbit.

A Long March 2D rocket blasted off from Xichang Satellite Launch Center in southwestern China on Sunday (Nov. 27) at 7:23 a.m. EST (1223 GMT; 8:23 p.m. Beijing time).